The itches… like really badly

In the on going saga of my-body-is-trying-to-kill me, I am still waiting for my appointment with the dermatologist.

 

Rewind.

 

I have eczema. Like extreme eczema that prevents me from sleeping and sitting still in a chair. I orginially went to a walk-in clinic to for a my prescriptions and the pharmacists was all like “We need the consent of your family doctor to fill this prescription”. And I was like “It’s just eczema, so what?” but apparently the prescription I got is for really bad conditions and they think something else is wrong with me. So, saw my doctor sometime in mid May and got a referral to a dermatologist. Ok cool.

 

But then I got a follow up call with a whole lot of scary/crappy words like “overactive immune system” and “overproduction of white blood cells”, but nothing definitive that says “THIS IS WHY YOU WANT TO RIP YOUR SKIN OFF”.

 

My understanding of skin is this:

  1. I’M IMMORTAL
  2. EW
  3. OH GOD WHAT IS THAT
  4. YOU’VE GOT CANCER

 

But my doctor told me to wait for the appointment with the dermatologist so they can run more tests. OF COURSE THEY NEED TO RUN MORE TESTS.

 

So more waiting….

 

and waiting….

 

and waiting…..

giphy-downsized

Leave a Reply

